My Chart

Average ER wait time: 14 minutes

Babysitting

Babysitting Classes

Chesapeake Regional Healthcare provides babysitting classes for students age 11-14.

Register for a Babysitting Class

Course instruction includes:

  • The business side of babysitting
  • Marketing yourself
  • Accident prevention
  • Handling emergencies
  • Age appropriate toys and activities
  • Bathing and diapering
  • Feeding infants
  • Toddler care
  • Behavioral characteristics for young children
  • Introduction to CPR and choking

Classes are held at Chesapeake Regional Healthcare's Lifestyle Center.

Each class is a two-day session and the registration fee is $60. ​

Certificate and business cards will be issued.

Morning 8:00am – 12:00pm

  • Spring Break: Tuesday, April 3 & Wednesday, April 4
  • Tuesday, June 19 & Wednesday, June 20
  • Wednesday, July 11 & Thursday, July 12
  • Wednesday, Aug. 8 & Thursday, Aug. 9

Afternoon 12:30am – 4:30pm

  • Spring Break: Tuesday, April 3 & Wednesday, April 4
  • Wednesday, June 20 & Thursday, June 21
  • Wednesday, July 25 & Thursday, July 26

Please note: Class size is limited, so reserve your seat now!

Summer students are encouraged to bring a light sweater or jacket as well as pocket change for snacks.